Today’s Image: 29 November 2014 Destruction Revisited

Their Garden Destroyed by Their New Found Knowledge, Adam and Eve Decide to Head East to Mesopotamia, Taking with Them All They Know.
Their Garden Destroyed by Their New Found Knowledge, Adam and Eve Decide to Head East to Mesopotamia, Taking with Them All They Know.
23 years later I revisit an important theme.
 Destruction Revisited                                                                23 years later I revisit an important theme.

The drawing featured is one I did in the Spring and Summer of 1991. It is large as drawings go at 4′ x 8′, explores the spiritual crisis that began for me at that time, and is one of three monumental drawings I did at the time: Robert Oppenheimer as Prometheus, Lucille Ball as Pandora, and myself as Adam. Recently I revisited the theme with a photographic medium with Hiram Powers’ “Eve Disconsolate” and casting myself again as Adam.

Leave a Reply

